Hammer Film Productions was founded in 1934. It is based in the United Kingdom and is famous for its series of gothic horror films made from the mid-1950s to the mid-1970s. Its films fell out of favour when the horror genre changed in the late 1970s. In the 1980s it produced the television series The Hammer House of Horror.

The following is a chronological list of their horror films:-


The Curse of Frankenstein (1957) 
Dracula (1958) 
The Revenge of Frankenstein (1958) 
The Man Who Could Cheat Death (1959) 
The Mummy (1959) 
The Brides of Dracula (1960) 
The Curse of the Werewolf (1961) 
Kiss of the Vampire (1963) 
The Evil of Frankenstein (1964) 
Dracula: Prince of Darkness (1966) 
The Plague of the Zombies (1966) 
The Reptile (1966) 
Frankenstein Created Woman (1967) 
The Mummy’s Shroud(1967) 
Quatermass and the Pit (1967) 
Dracula Has Risen from the Grave (1968) 
The Devil Rides Out (1968) 
Frankenstein Must be Destroyed (1969) 
Taste the Blood of Dracula (1970) 
Scars of Dracula (1970) 
The Vampire Lovers (1970) 
Hands of the Ripper (1971) 
Dr. Jekyll and Sister Hyde (1971) 
Twins of Evil (1971) 
Dracula AD 1972 (1972) 
Vampire Circus (1972) 
The Satanic Rites of Dracula (1973) 
Frankenstein and the Monster from Hell (1974) 
To the Devil a Daughter (1976)