Amicus productions is a British film company founded by Milton Subotsky and Max Rosenberg. It is based at Shepperton studios, England. It is known for its trademark portmanteau or anthology horror films. These were inspired by Ealing Studios film Dead of Night. Many of the actors appearing in Amicus Productions also appeared in Hammer films. Amicus films differed with Hammer films by having contemporary settings.

The following is a chronological list of their horror films:-


The City of the Dead (1960) 
Dr. Terror’s House of Horrors (1965) 
The Skull (1965) 
Torture Garden (1967) 
The House That Dripped Blood (1970) 
Asylum (1972) 
Tales from the Crypt (1972) 
The Vault of Horror (1973) 
From Beyond the Grave (1973) 
And Now the Screaming Starts! (1973)